MAFA 2018 art show – private view and picnic, July 6 and 7, 2018

Survivor lr - 1

Painting by Russell Honeyman – What remains, 31 x 34cm, oil on board.

I will show my recent art as part of the MA Fine Art show at Brighton University, 7-14 July 2018. The show is open to the public. My part of the show will include my paintings of war ravaged cities, and an installation called Liminal Lounge, a response to remote war.

Please join me, either at the Private View on 6 July (6-9pm) or at Russell’s Art Picnic 7 July (2-4pm). Please let me know if you can join either of these events by phone or emailing or Contact Russell Here.

The Private View, 6 July (6-9pm) will be an evening event with a bar. Right of Admission Reserved, to get numbers right, so please let me know if you want to come along.

Peace Sign 07.17 - 9 The Picnic, 7 July (2-4pm) will be a picnic in front of Brighton University Grand parade, on Victoria Gardens, under the plinth where I will erect a peace sign. I will bring picnic blankets, a rain shelter (if necessary) some picnic snacks, and my acoustic guitar. I will host the picnic 2-4pm, and will conduct a tour of the MA show at 3pm. Please bring your own picnic food, and if you wish, acoustic music equipment, sketch books, etc.  Left  is a photo of last year’s event!

Leave a comment